Author Topic: Flying In Ireland Issue January 2009  (Read 432 times)

Offline Claudel Hopson

• View Profile
Flying In Ireland Issue January 2009
« on: December 22, 2008, 01:22:51 pm »
Well done on a very good factual article on the PC9 Air Firing last September. Some great pics and even us mere mortals of ground crew get a mention!

Well done Frank! :applause:

Online Frank

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://www.irishairpics.com
Re: Flying In Ireland Issue January 2009
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 05:13:43 pm »
Hi Claudel,

Thank very much for the feedback, I'm glad you like the pictures & article, it's nice to know I got my facts right for once!

I'm an engineering technician myself (non-aviation related) and I know from experience that sometimes techies get overlooked so I was only to happy to give you guys a mention.

As well as that, people can add an extra dimension to a photograph and I have to say that I was quite pleased with my photographs of both ground & air crews from the day, if I say so myself they are some of my best shots of that kind so far, it was a very enjoyable and productive day in fact.

Regards & thanks again,

Frank.
IrishAirPics.com - Your source for thousands of Irish Aviation photographs
http://www.irishairpics.com

Offline Claudel Hopson

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2008, 09:28:09 pm »
This was the first year in oh so many that I wasn't there. I was on a long overdue trip overseas to see the family. Next time you're in the Don come up to the hangar and look me up. Send me a PM and I'll give you my real name, you probably know me to see.